I’m guest of honor at CONDUIT this weekend in SLC

ConDuit is this weekend in Salt Lake City and I’m the guest of honor. This is my schedule:

Friday:
12:00 PM – Writing the Comic Scene (How to make the reader laugh without seeming forced)

2:00 PM – The Best Advice I Was Ever Given (with Paul Genesse)

5:00 PM – Guest of Honor Address (whatever you want to talk about)

Saturday:

10:00 AM – Reading

11:00 AM – Signing

1:00 PM – Keeping Readers Glued to your Book (with Paul Genesse, Eric Swedin)

3:00 PM – MST3K (with Nathan Shumate)

Sunday:

12:00 PM – Write About What You Know (with Paul Genesse)

1:00 PM – Writing a Fight Scene

4:00 PM – Gearing up for the coming Zombie Apocalypse (with Brad Torgerson and Justin Rouviere)

7 Responses

  1. > 12:00 PM – Writing the Comic Scene (How to make the reader laugh without seeming forced)

    > 2:00 PM – The Best Advice I Was Ever Given (with Paul Genesse)

    Wow – this all sounds good, but these two I’d really like to see. Too bad I’m 2,000 miles away. :-/

    Any chance you might refashion your thoughts on these topics into future blog posts?

  2. Say Larry, any chance the “Writing a Fight Scene” panel will end up a youtube? I have a friend of mine who is kinda an aspiring author and you explain it far better then I do. And I’m not shipping him to Utah for it 😀

    • Yeah, I’m interested in that one as well…but didn’t want to list three and look like a suck up.

      Youtubes of any/all of these would be great…and less work than typing them up.

  3. Alas, since I refuse to submit to the TSA and it is impractically far to drive in the time I have available, I won’t be there.

  4. MST 3K? Will you be discussing the greatest TV show evah! or is the much anticipated dramatic reading and mocking of Clamps?

  5. Hope we see you at Lonestarcon 3, even though we didn’t get quite enough votes for that Hugo nomination. Been trying to get Encounterscon here in Wichita to bring you in too. Jim Butcher is already the big name guest this year, but having both of you at the same event would be awesome!

  6. I’m looking forward to seeing you at Libertycon in Chattanooga, TN at the end of June.

Leave a Reply

