Tour of Duty

Mike Williamson gave me a heads up about his new anthology, but I was on tour. Then we hooked up for lunch when I landed in Indy and reminded me again in his typical, nuanced, subtle manner.

So hey everybody! Go look at this! Mike has a new anthology of short stories out.

http://rcm-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/cm?lt1=_blank&bc1=000000&IS2=1&bg1=FFFFFF&fc1=000000&lc1=0000FF&t=monshuntnati-20&o=1&p=8&l=as4&m=amazon&f=ifr&ref=ss_til&asins=B00DYXMB7U

Because seriously, you want to stay on the good side of the dude with the house full of guns and pointy things. πŸ™‚

13 Responses

  1. “Because seriously, you want to stay on the good side of the dude with the house full of guns and pointy things.”

    And your house isn’t?

  2. Larry ashamedly admitted I have more guns and pointy things than he does.

    Clearly, I must be compensating. πŸ˜‰

  3. I haven’t gotten around to reading any of Mr. Williamson’s books, but I have been reading his Twitter feed. He seems like a nuanced and subtle sort of guy.

  4. Yeah, I don’t fear Mike, and Gail seems to like me. Morrigan, on the other hand, I’m going out of my way to NOT irritate. Force of nature, that one.

  5. Nuanced? Subtle? I do not think these words mean what you think they mean.

  6. Mike is neither Subtle, nor Nuanced, unless he’s asleep. I’ve known both he and Gail, for over 20 years, and can say it authoritatively. My loveable and beautiful adopted granddaughter Morrigan, will back me on that. After all, she’s his daughter. πŸ™‚

  7. Yeah I just started reading His book the Weapon…. and I don’t think I’d want to ignore Mike’s stuff, since I know what’s good for me.

    • That’s one of his best books in my opinion. Lots of action, realistic political commentary, and a liberal dash of dry humor that sadly most people out there just don’t get.

      I will say that the first time I read the book the ending fell flat. But a few read throughs later it really grew on me.

  8. Already picked it up in the same bundle as Warbound. Good book, especially considering anthologies aren’t really my thing.

  9. Shouldn’t that be SHARP pointy things?
    http://www.sharppointythings.com/knives.php

Leave a Reply

