Kickstarter progress!

Zippo

Pretty cool, huh?

21 Responses

  1. I think I just squeee’d…..

    • Same here. Dad would have loved it – he had lighter for every ship he was on in the Navy.

      Are those screen printed Larry? It looks great in two colors.

  2. Yeah, I shoulda got one. Very cool!

  3. I can’t wait for mine to get here!

  4. Glad I got my order in! Looks great.

  5. Is there any possibility of having a second batch of the coins minted? There are a few that I want to give away as gifts but couldn’t afford while the kick starter was on : (

  6. Holy shit! I shoulda bought two…

  7. Can’t wait till they ship.

  8. Damn it, Larry. I resisted getting one with the Kickstarter, since I don’t smoke, and my wife would ask why the Hell I’m carrying a Zippo, but after seeing the final product…

    • You don’t need to smoke to have one. My husband does a lot of camping, and I got him one for lighting campfires. The ability to make fire at will can come in handy for lots of non-tobacco fires. =)

  9. Nice! Looking forward to getting mine!

  10. Damn, I might have to start smoking. Or become an arsonist.

  11. Makes me wish I was still a smoker.

  12. Almost makes me want to go back to smoking.

    Almost.

  13. It looks awesome! I’m really glad I got one.

    I love the style of zippo lighters, but I hate having to refill them all the time because the fuel evaporates.

    Thankfully they make butane inserts like this one: http://www.amazon.com/Z-Plus-Butane-Torch-Insert-Lighters/dp/B000B7TH8I

    • Plus, if you go through one of Larry’s Amazon links over there –> he makes even more money (without costing you anything extra) win-win!
      I might have to get one of those myself- thanks for the tip!

  14. Is there a way to still get one of these i missed out on the kickstarter. I just tore thru all your books in the last few weeks for the first time.

Leave a Reply

